• Home
  • >
  • HKCC Towards 50th...

HKCC Towards 50th Anniversary Dance Drama – The Dancing Gallery

Date: 10/11/2018

HKCC Towards 50th Anniversary Dance Drama – The Dancing Gallery

10-11/11/2018

 

To celebrate the upcoming 50th anniversary of The Hong Kong Children’s Choir (HKCC), members of HKCC Dance Program presented 2 shows at Queen Elizabeth Stadium on 10 and 11 November, and invited Mr Samson Yeung as the Programme Guide to lead the audiences to travel through the fascinating world of dancing inspired by numbers of famous paintings from both the west and the east.

 

The shows were started with the energetic performances by Tap Dance, Jazz Dance and Hip Hop members. Modern abstract paintings such as Red on Maroon by Mark Rothko and Victory Boogie Woogie by Piet Mondrian were lively illustrated by the young dancers under the rhythmic music and the vibrant lighting effects. Ballet members then transformed numbers of famous works by the renowned 19th-century French artist Edgar Degas such as The Dancing Class and The Star, to a series of lifelike motion pictures on stage, as if travelling back in time with the audiences.

 

In the second half of the shows, Chinese Dance members presented 11 chapters of dances inspired by Qingming Shanghe Tu, the acclaimed painting of Song Dynasty artist Zhang Zeduan, which captured the daily life of people and the landscape of the capital, Bianjing during Northern Song. Senior D and Concert Choir stepped on stage and performed the new choral works by Mr Yin Ng and Ms Jessie Yau commissioned by HKCC for this show, Chang He Dian Shui and The Song of Qingming Shanghe Tu, to further enrich the vivid scenery on the stage.

 

The shows were a great success only with the support of the Programme Guide Mr Samson Yeung; the efforts of HKCC Dance Supervisor Ms Michelle Loi and all the tutors over past year; the hard work of more than 700 members from both the Dance and Choral Program; the applause from the audiences and the works of all the staffs involved in the shows. Hope to see you again in the celebration events of HKCC 50th Anniversary next year!

香兒邁向50周年大型舞劇—舞動藝畫廊

日期: 10/11/2018

香兒邁向50周年大型舞劇—舞動藝畫廊

10-11/11/2018

 

為了迎接即將來臨的「香兒」50周年,舞蹈組於1110日晚上730分及11日下午3時假伊利沙伯體育館舉行一連兩場的大型舞劇,並邀得楊英偉先生擔任舞劇導賞,引領觀眾穿於曼妙舞步下的一幅幅古今中外名畫。

 

兩場舞劇均由踢躂舞、爵士舞及Hip Hop的團員揭開序幕,將現代抽象畫派馬羅斯科的《Red on Maroon》、皮特.蒙德里安的《Victory Boogie Woogie》等生動地搬上舞台在節奏澎湃的音及令人目眩的五彩光影下落力舞動,贏得觀眾的熱烈迴響;芭蕾舞團員則把法國畫家艾德.德加多幅描繪了19世紀芭舞者的名畫《The Dancing Class》、《The Star》等彷如穿越時空般優雅地在舞台上一一重現。

 

下半場中國舞團員以中國十大傳世名畫《清明上河圖》為題,由《商隊圖》到《抬轎圖》一共分為11個章節,把張擇端先生畫筆下清明時節北宋都城汴京的繁華景象,鉅細無遺地呈獻到觀眾眼前;合唱組高D班及Concert Choir更在其中演唱作曲家伍卓賢及作詞家游思行為是次演出創作的合唱作品《長河點水》及《清明上河謠》,歌聲與舞蹈相得益彰,為古意盎然的場景更添幾分詩意。

 

衷心感謝舞劇導賞楊英偉先生的傾力相助、「香兒」舞蹈組雷潔儀主任及一眾導師多個月來的準備、約700位舞蹈組及合唱組團員盡心盡力的演出、蒞觀賞的每一位觀及台前幕後一眾工作人員的努力才能成就一連兩場的優秀演出。盼來年正式步入50周年的一連串演出中與大家再次相聚!