• Home
  • >
  • Handbell Mini-Con...

Handbell Mini-Concert 2018

Date: 23/12/2018

Handbell Mini-Concert 2018

23-12-2018

 

With “Celebrating Christmas” as theme, this year’s Handbell Mini-Concert was held at M-Hall, Homantin Centre for the first time. Apart from showcasing their talents, members also sent festival blessings to mums and dads at the concert.

 

The show started with 3 songs by Handbell A members. When performing Belltree Intriot, members played the handbell trees with a unique appearance that formed by interlacing the bells within each other. Members from Elementary Handchime then played 2 Christmas songs, Ding Dong Bells and Silent Night, followed by some lively works such as Mickey Mouse March and With a Joyful Heart from Handbell B.

 

Handbell A members also brought various ensembles performances on stage, including duet in Russian Dance, trio in Rondeau and quintet in Menuet and Serenade. Handbell performances require high level of teamwork, the fewer the players, the more handbells they need to control. Yet the ensemble members managed to impress the audience with confidence and composure, which showed their great effort put during practice.

 

All performers presented Jingle Bells to wish the audience a merry Christmas as finale, drawing the concert to a heart-warming end.

2018手鈴班觀摩音樂會

日期: 23/12/2018

2018手鈴班觀摩音樂會

23-12-2018

 

今年的手鈴班觀摩音樂會首次於何文田分團M-Hall舉行,並以喜迎聖誕為主題,讓團員展現練習成果之外,同時藉著樂曲向爸爸媽媽送上節日祝福。

 

技巧嫻熟的手鈴A班團員先以外型獨特的手鈴樹演奏《Belltree Intriot》及2首樂曲後,手鐘初班團員再表演聖誕氣氛濃厚的《Ding Dong Bells》及《Silent Night》。其後手鈴B班演奏輕鬆愉快的作品如《Mickey Mouse March》和《With a Joyful Heart》等等,盡顯平日練習累積的默契。

 

各班表演過後,手鈴A班團員帶來不同的小組合奏,包括二重奏的《Russian Dance》、三重奏的《Rondeau》、五重奏的《Menuet》和《Serenade》。手鈴表演講求合作,演奏人數越少,每人所需要控制的手鈴就越多,小組的團員均能有條不紊地表演,可見平日練習所下的苦功,令人印象深刻。

 

全體團員最後以耳熟能詳的聖誕樂曲《Jingle Bells》為音樂會作結,台下掌聲不斷,洋溢溫暖快樂的氣氛。