Artistic Coordinator

  • Vivian SUEN
    Artistic Coordinator

    Suen is an active choral conductor, soprano and music educator in Hong Kong. Graduated from the Department of Music of The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Suen then received scholarships to further her study at Westminster Choir College and obtained her Master of Music in Choral Conducting with distinction. She studied conducting and choral pedagogy with Dr Joe Miller, Dr James Jordan, voice with Dr Kathy Price, Ms Chan Siu-kwan, percussion with Ms Sophia Woo and piano with Mr Carson Wong. During her study at Westminster Choir College, she served as assistant conductor of Grammy-nominated conductor Dr James Jordan. Being member and section leader of Westminster Choir, Westminster Kantorei and Westminster Symphonic Choir, she had worked with world-renowned orchestras and conductors, including The New York Philharmonic conducted by Alan Gilbert, The Philadelphia Orchestra conducted by Yannick Nézet-Ségui, Simón Bolívar Symphony Orchestra of Venezuela conducted by Gustavo Dudamel, London Philharmonia, and conductor Daniel Barenboim.

    Suen began her passion for choral music since she was young. Alumnus of HKCC, during her 12 years at HKCC, she toured with the choir to Austria, Germany, Hungary, Singapore, The United Kingdom for exchanges and international performances. In 2016, Suen took the position of the Artistic Coordinator of HKCC and is conductor of its Senior and Intermediate classes. She was appointed as chorus master of the film Find Your Voice and prepared choir for the “20th Anniversary of Hong Kong Return to the Motherland Grand Variety Show” held at the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Center, “Community for the Chest” Television Show, “Yan Oi Tong” Charity Television Show, “Chet Lam & Hong Kong Chinese Orchestra” Concert. Suen toured to mainland China, Australia, Estonia and Finland with HKCC, performed and conducted in large scale choral festival “Europa Cantat” and “Festival of Voices”.

    As a devoted music and choral educator, Suen obtained post-graduate diploma in Music Education from The Chinese University of Hong Kong, and co-founded local youth mixed voice choir “The Greeners’ Sound” and The Chinese University of Hong Kong Music Department vocal ensemble. She was invited as a guest speaker at different choral and conducting workshops and actively participated in master classes, her teachers include Mr Helmuth Rilling, Mr John Rutter, Mr Simon Halsey, Dr James Whitbourn, Dr William Weinert, Mr Dénes Szabó. .

藝術統籌

  • 孫明慧
    藝術統籌

    畢業於香港中文大學音樂系,孫氏獲貝蒂.曾及約瑟夫.佛朗曼費爾特獎學金赴美國西敏寺合唱學院修讀碩士課程,主修合唱指揮並以優異成績畢業。師隨祖.米拿博士及占士.佐敦博士習合唱指揮及合唱教學法、陳少君習聲樂、胡淑徽習敲擊樂及黃家泰習鋼琴。留美期間曾任格林美獎提名指揮占士.佐敦博士之助理指揮、西敏寺合唱團、西敏寺早期音樂合唱團及西敏寺交響樂團團員及聲部長。孫氏亦曾與紐約愛樂交響樂團(指揮艾倫.吉伯特)、費城交響樂團(指揮亞尼克.聶澤.賽金)、西蒙.玻利瓦交響樂團(指揮古斯塔沃.杜達美)、倫敦愛樂樂團及著名指揮家丹尼爾.巴倫博伊姆等樂團和指揮家合作。

    自小熱愛合唱音樂,孫氏6歲加入香港兒童合唱團,13歲起擔任學校合唱團團長及學生指揮。參與「香兒」12年期間,先後隨團到奧地利、德國、匈牙利、新加坡、英國等地方交流及參與國際演出。留美回港後,孫氏帶領之合唱團於國際及本地合唱比賽中奪冠,備受讚賞。孫氏於2016年起擔任香港兒童合唱團藝術統籌,同時為「香兒」中級及高級組指揮,曾為電影《熱血合唱團》及「香港回歸祖國20週年文藝晚會」擔任合唱指導。2017年,孫氏與「香兒」參與於澳洲塔斯曼尼亞荷伯特舉辦的「Festival of Voices」合唱節,並於悉尼城市演奏廳為更生會慈善籌款音樂會演出。同年,她於香港作曲家聯會舉辦的。「Musicarama 2017」中指揮多首世界首演之合唱作品。

    孫氏對合唱教育充滿熱忱,致力投身兒童及青少年合唱工作,聯合創辦本地青年混聲合唱團「綠韻」及香港中文大學音樂系混聲合唱小組「Aqua Voice」,並獲邀擔任合唱及指揮工作坊客席講者。孫氏積極參與指揮大師班,曾參與牛津合唱學院、台北國際合唱節,其老師包括英國著名作曲家約翰.盧特、英國指揮家西門.海爾賽、英國作曲家詹姆斯.惠伯恩、伊士曼音樂學院教授威廉.韋納特、匈牙利指揮丹尼斯.薩博等,並曾在里霖大師指導下指揮香港小交響樂團。