Tutors

  • Margaret HUNG

    Hung graduated from the Music Department of the Chinese University of Hong Kong. She attained the piano diploma (LTCL) from Trinity College London and Northcote Prize in music education. In addition to learning the Kodaly method with Mr Mark Williams, Hung also participated in Dalcroze, Carl Orff and Eurhythmics workshops organized by Chistoph Manbach, Paulo and Joseph Riader. She studied music pedagogy for young children, for example, Musikgarten, in America, Canada and Taiwan. Hung joined HKCC in the 80s and took part in tours to North America, Asia and Australia. She was involved in the recording and production of songbooks for the choral and IEC courses. Hung is currently the choral supervisor and a tutor of the IEC courses.

  • Fion YU

    Yu graduated from the Kingston University and HKIEd with a Bachelor Of Music (Hons) Degree and a Certificate in Primary Education (majoring in Music) respectively. She studied piano with Professor Khong Wing-yin of HKBU, conducting and singing with Professor Jimmy Chan and Orchestration with Professor Edward Ho. Yu has obtained the Associated Performer's Diploma in Piano Performance (ATCL) and the Diploma in Music (ABRSM). She has taught in primary school and is currently a vocal and piano teacher. 

  • Queenie HO

    Ho obtained the Certificate in Advanced Levels and the Certificate in Ballet Teaching from the Royal Academy of Dance and is now a registered ballet teacher (ARAD) of the Royal Academy of Dance. Also, she obtained the Certificate of Progressing Ballet Technique, to enhance students' technique by focusing on training the muscle memory required in each exercise in all forms of dance. She is now a full-time dance teacher and is involved in dance performance and examinations in different schools and organizations.

  • LIN Ching

    Lin was educated at the usic epartment of Chinese University of Hong Kong and studied piano performance with Prof David Gwilt. After graduation, she was awarded a scholarship to pursue a Music Master's Degree at the Birmingham Conservatoire in the UK. She participated in the Kirishima International Music Festival in Japan and studied piano performance with the German pianist Amadeus Webersinke. Lin has taught piano performance, piano pedagogy, music theory and aural training in several music institutions such as HKAPA. She is now the pianist of Concert Choir of HKCC. She performed with the choir in Hungary, Austria, Finland, Estonia, Germany, UK, Japan, Korea and mainland China in the past few years.

  • Catherine TSO

    Tso holds a Bachelor's Degree in Music, a diploma in piano performance and a certificate in Grade 8 Music Theory. Having a great passion in music, she actively participated in various music activities. She received choral training at HKCC. Tso has studied music education, religious music, conducting, vocal, piano, harp and flute. She has been a primary school teacher and has taught a great number of choirs and children musicals. Also, she has conducted and accompanied the church choir. Tso is currently a full-time piano, vocal and music theory tutor.

  • Tracy CHAN

    Chan graduated from Hong Kong Baptist University and the University of Hong Kong with a Master Degree of Arts in Music (Major in Piano Pedagogy) and a Bachelor Degree of Arts in Music respectively. She studied piano with Stephen Wong, conducting with Dr Grace Yu and composition with Dr Chan Hing-yan. She is an active music teacher who has experience working in both Hong Kong and London across different settings. She was a music teacher in an international prep school in the UK for ten years before relocating to Hong Kong in 2019. Her special interest is early year music education where she has received training on different teaching approaches including Kodaly, Carl Orff and Dalcroze. Currently, she works as a piano teacher at an international school.

  • CHAN Chi-chung

    Chan graduated from Hong Kong Polytechnic University with a Bachelor's Degree in Art and Design in Education. He is a multi-discipline designer who focuses on graphic, installation and interior decor and collaborates with different NGOs and schools to organize different art, handcraft and drama workshops. He is also a maker who believes in and promotes local maker culture.

  • Agnes CHAN

    Chan graduated from HKAPA with a Bachelor of Fine Arts (Hons) Degree in Dance majoring in Ballet Education. She achieved the Ballet Teaching Certificate from the Royal Academy of Dance with honours and is now a RAD registered ballet teacher. Chan participated in various performances and joined tours to South Africa and Guangzhou. She awarded scholarships including Jackie Chan Scholarship and Ballet Lecturer Scholarship. She joined the Education and Outreach Department of the Hong Kong Ballet and has taught at HKAPA junior program. She joins HKCC in 1999.

(Names are listed in Chinese surname stroke count order)
Page:
Top

導師

  • 孔鳳琼

    香港中文大學音樂系畢業,獲英國倫敦聖三一音樂學院鋼琴文憑,並獲羅富國音樂教育獎,除跟隨Mark Williams學習高大宜音樂教學法外,亦曾參與Chistoph ManbachPauloJoseph Riader等導師的DalcrozeCarl OrffEurhythmics的研習坊,更曾到美、加及台灣等地進修幼兒音樂教學法,包括Musikgarten。孔氏於80年代初加入香港兒童合唱團,曾多次隨團到北美、亞洲及澳洲等地。孔氏亦曾參與合唱組及優質潛能啟發課程(IEC)之歌集及錄音工作,現為合唱組主任及優質潛能啟發課程導師。

  • 余進青

    香港教育學院及英國倫敦京士頓大學畢業,獲取小學教育音樂文憑及音樂榮譽學士學位。曾隨鄺詠賢習鋼琴、陳晃相習聲樂,並隨英國皇家音樂學院資深考官何司能教授習編曲及作曲。余氏考獲英國皇家音樂學院高級鋼琴演奏文憑及英國倫敦聖三一音樂學院演奏文憑。曾任小學音樂教師六年,現職鋼琴及聲樂教師。

  • 何嘉賢

    考獲英國皇家芭蕾舞專業級考試證書,現為英國皇家芭蕾舞註冊教師。為了進一步學生對芭蕾舞蹈的肌肉認知,另繼續進修芭蕾舞技巧課程。現為全職芭蕾舞導師,主要教導英國皇家芭蕾舞幼兒至成人芭蕾舞課程及編舞工作。

  • 林 菁

    於香港中文大學取得音樂學士學位,隨紀大衛教授修讀鋼琴演奏。隨後獲獎學金赴英國伯明翰音樂學院繼續進修,取得音樂碩士學位。曾代表香港參加日本霧島國際音樂節大師班,師隨德國鋼琴家Amadeus Webersinke。曾任教於香港演藝學院、香港國際音樂學校等院校,教授鋼琴演奏、鋼琴即興演奏、樂理及聆聽訓練等課程。亦於香港兒童合唱團擔任Concert Choir鋼琴伴奏。曾到訪演出的地方有匈牙利、奧地利、芬蘭、愛沙尼亞、德國、英國、日本、韓國、天津、廣州等地。

  • 曹昭行

    活躍於音樂活動,持有音樂學士學位、鋼琴演奏文憑及音樂理論八級證書。自小熱愛音樂,於香港兒童合唱團接受合唱訓練。後修讀音樂教育、宗教音樂、指揮、聲樂、鋼琴、豎琴、長笛等。曾任教多個合唱團、兒童音樂劇及擔任教會詩班指揮及伴奏,亦曾任小學教師。現為全職鋼琴、聲樂及樂理教師。

  • 陳美綸

    畢業於香港浸會大學及香港大學音樂系,主修鋼琴教學法,獲取榮譽碩士及學士學位。曾隨鋼琴家黃偉榮習鋼琴、余頌恩博士習指揮及陳慶恩教授習作曲。陳氏活躍於音樂教育,曾任教於香港及倫敦多間學校及音樂機構,包括在倫敦一所國際學校任職音樂老師10年,於2019年回港。陳氏熱衷於幼兒音樂教育,曾參與KodalyCarl OrffDalcroze不同音樂教學法之研習坊,現為國際學校鋼琴導師。

  • 陳智聰

    畢業於香港理工大學藝術與設計教育,從事不同形式的設計工作,範疇包括平面、裝置及室內裝飾。曾為不同機構及學校擔任繪畫、戲劇及手作導師,並以創客身份在本地推廣自造文化。

  • 陳慧寶

    香港演藝學院畢業,主修芭蕾舞藝術教育,獲舞蹈榮譽藝術學士。以優異成績考獲英國皇家芭蕾舞教師證書,現為英國皇家芭蕾舞註冊教師。在學期間積極參與學院各大型演出,並遠赴南非及廣州等地作巡迴表演。獲成龍慈善基金獎學金及芭蕾舞講師獎學金。曾於香港芭蕾舞團教育及外展部任職及於香港演藝學院任教,於1999年加入香港兒童合唱團

(排名按姓氏筆劃序)
頁面:
Top